well i was skeptical

BlackHawk2029

at first.... when i bought the $89 CAD mic pack. but... for some reason, i actually like them more than a lot of more expensive mics. i borrowed a set of shure's from the sound guy who runs the jam night i'm at a lot once a while ago, and for some reason i actually prefer these.

I own the same CAD mic line, albeit the 7 mic version. I'm a noob but to my ear they sound good. I did have some crackling issues with the bass mic however, that seems to have been corrected. I have a feeling it's the pres going into my soundcard.

yeah i think i just got lucky and ended up with a good batch, being that to my ears they sound better than the shures. it could also be the way my drums are tuned.

I own the same CAD mic line, albeit the 7 mic version. I'm a noob but to my ear they sound good. I did have some crackling issues with the bass mic however, that seems to have been corrected. I have a feeling it's the pres going into my soundcard.

yeah it's most likely an issue with your soundcard. especially if you're using your default PC sound card.

Sounds like a bad cable, methinks. Try swapping out the cable and see if your situation improves.

touche terramortim. didn't think of that. i'm currently having a lot of fun with my new gear. momma got me an alesis io|26 and the cad mics for xmas, along with some new mic cables (all mine were pretty much shot.) maybe i'll throw up a sample in a day or two. best drum sound i've ever gotten. ever.

I have the 7-pc version with the SDC O/H's. They're mostly pretty good, but the kick mic kind of sucks. I use it anyway, but I'm looking for a better kick mic.

http://media.putfile.com/American-Life-29 here's a funked out primus cover my cousin and i did last night to test out the drum mics and the new alesis io|26, which i'm absolutely in love with by the way. dont mind the the high pitched thing in back of the vocals. we were trying something and i forgot to edit that out.