At last I started to build my own studio.....

sausy1981

Hi all.... I've been homerecording for the last 7 - 8 years and finally I'm getting the chance to build my own small, modest home recording studio in the garden...
I'm not a pro, recording is just my hobby and my passion so this build won't be to the same extent as some of the fabulous places in the studio building forum....
I'm a singer/songwriter. I don't record drums as I use EZ drummer for my drum tracks. I'll be making an amp isolation box for my guitar amps and the room should hold in enough sound so that I can record vocals in the room, so sound isolation isn't a major issue.
I'll be recording and mixing all in the one space and have been looking at some articles on dead end, live end designs for rooms that are used this way...
Anyway here are the first couple of pics, only started 3 days ago and hoping to be finished by the end of the month...

Attachments

• DSC02125.JPG
    DSC02125.JPG
    146.6 KB · Views: 468
  • DSC02126.JPG
    DSC02126.JPG
    142.8 KB · Views: 447
  • DSC02127.JPG
    DSC02127.JPG
    140.6 KB · Views: 443
  • DSC02128.JPG
    DSC02128.JPG
    142.6 KB · Views: 434
  • DSC02129.JPG
    DSC02129.JPG
    143.1 KB · Views: 438
  • DSC02130.JPG
    DSC02130.JPG
    142.3 KB · Views: 436
  • DSC02134.JPG
    DSC02134.JPG
    143.7 KB · Views: 437
  • DSC02135.JPG
    DSC02135.JPG
    143.4 KB · Views: 442
Yeah I hope it comes out like you plan.
What kinda roof you putting on?
Gonna be a flat roof torch on felt over 3/4 inch marine ply. The joists will be 6 x 2 roll wool insulation in between, also the ceiling will be 38mm insulated plaster board...

Brickys second day is over, We will be finished brickwork tomorrow, then on wednesday the roof starts going on....

Attachments

• DSC02159.JPG
    DSC02159.JPG
    146.5 KB · Views: 356
  • DSC02160.JPG
    DSC02160.JPG
    142.7 KB · Views: 358
Nice work! Quite jealous.