"YESTERDAY" - mix #1--final mixes for new album

GONZO-X

i've got 10 songs almost finished for a new album release.
any suggestions on final tweaks, eq issues, translation issues, etc, are appreciated.

this is mix #1 of this song.

i'll only leave these up a few days each.

Issues:
i mixed the kick really up front on this one,
i like the way it drives, but i'm on the fence over whether or not it's too much.
ideas?

Cool song. You've got a good drive on the rhythm section.

L/R seems a little unbalanced overall. Left seems kind of washy and full, and right is more crisp and empty.

*edit*
I really like that shift around 3:25. Cool!

Sounds really good. Very smooth playing.

I am noticing the same balance issue vomitHatsteve mentioned. There just seems to be such a strong contracts between the left and right sides.

I like the drum panning.

I likey! Would enjoy seeing this performed live...... I'm no expert and in the end it is a subjective personal "what you're going for" thing but on the balance thing you have what seems to me to be some things VERY hard panned L&R and some things smack dab in the middle of mono land...You might experiment with bringing the L&R's slightly inward and spreading the smack dabs in the middle slightly left and right i.e. make the snare track stereo and pan it a few hairs L&R to give it some width.... So I notice how you move the harmonies around but they are always directional ( single track ) moving around whereas spreading them in stereo might have a nice effect also.... I'm old and been here a long time but when it comes to mixing I'm a newb so as free advice ....remember..... "you get what you pay for"...

Fo Sho, as it is, it's a cool tune dude

Cool song. You've got a good drive on the rhythm section.

L/R seems a little unbalanced overall. Left seems kind of washy and full, and right is more crisp and empty.

*edit*
I really like that shift around 3:25. Cool!

hey steve! thanks for listening to this one.....