Need Help with an Apartment/Portable Set up

Acousticles

Student Loans Fund Rawk
I've been doing some ammount of recording for the past two years. A buddy of mine and I made two albums using nothing more than our guitars (Direct out into preamps then into computer), a Shure PG58 (for vocals), an acoustic guitar amp (on the first album), a Peavey powered mixer (on the second album), a variety of effects pedals, and Audacity.

Now that was fine to get our ideas down on listenable (a matter of opinion I suppose =P) tracks. My buddy is fine with this style, but I, however, am interested in more.

Mostly I'll be recording my own tracks with instruments including acoustic guitar, electric guitar, electric bass, banjo, mandolin, piano, dulcimer, congas, and a full trap set. Now I understand that to collect the equipment to record all of these well will take time...but, I at least want to start small and give myself the ability to record acoustic guitar and vocals while I'm at school. This is gear list of sorts thus far:

Gear I have:
- Laptop with Reaper, ACID, Audacity, FL Studio, and Adobe Audition
- Peavey Powered Mixer (More for live PA system, only 1 Main send)
- AKG Perception 200
- Shure PG58
- MoreMe Headphones (for tracking)
* Just been adapting a 1/4" cable to an 1/8" and going into the stock soundcard on my laptop...this probably makes most of you cringe, haha but I've worked with what I had so far

Gear I think I should get Now (Criticisms and Suggestions More than Welcome)
- Some sort of MIDI control surface (old ebay keyboard)
- Preamps (ART Tube?)
- Firewire interface (Leaning towards Mackie Onyx Satellite)
- Monitors (When I can afford some...suggestions for around $100?)
- 2 SM57's

Gear I think I should get eventually:
- Mixing board (Behringer UB802 or 1204 maybe)
- PCI Soundcard (m-Audio Delta 1010lt)