Behringer UMC22 recording noise/electronic buzzing

SizeableLAd

Hello all.

Im rather new to the technical side of amplifiers and audio as a whole so i was hoping i could get some help with a few things.

firstly my equipment is as follows

DAC: Behringer UMC22

Amplifier: NUX y30se

Guitar: Aria AK30CETN (ive also tried with my epiphone les paul)

Onto my problems:

when trying to record using Audacity/Cakewalk there is loud white noise/interference (file attached)

It is most pronounced when first running my guitar through my amp and then into the UMC22 however it is also present when i plug my guitar directly into the 1/4" jack input or when i plug my shure SM58 into the xlr input.

The guitar amp is plugged into a different wall outlet than the pc by the way.

As I said, im a total noob when it comes to this kind of stuff and in doing my own research there seems to be many possibilities for what is causing this so im open to try any ideas.

Secondly i would like to use the audio interface to run both my shure sm58 and my guitar into my amp for playing and singing. I am aware that it's better to use proper speakers for singing but I don't currently have any nor can I afford them. I would simply like to know if this is possible, I have tried plugging both my guitar and my mic into the DAC and then taking the output into both the regular and the aux inputs of my amp but nothing seems to work.

sorry for asking so many noob questions (i know i sound like a total idiot) but i am quite inexperienced with all of this and could really use a hand.

Attachments

• noise.mp3
    220.4 KB · Views: 60
What is plugged in to the UMC22, what is it plugged into (computer - AC or battery operated) and what is plugged into the wall? Lighting? Other equipment?

There's clearly some interference in the recorded signal, so finding the source of that, assuming it's not in the DAC itself, would help.