SubZero ME1002FX 10 Channel Mixer - Head phones issue

neilmccarthy

Hi,

A complete Newbie here, so first time post.

I purchased the sub Zero mixer. I was looking for a bit of technical advice. I can play the mike and music through the mixer fine. However, when I plug the head phone jack into the mixer no sound comes from them. Sound still comes from the speaker. There is a control on the mixer by the phones input, but this has no effect. Do you have any suggestions as to why this may be?

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

many thanks in advance!

Neil

- Do you have a link for the manual in PDF, preferably with a block diagram? Googled for one and couldn't find one.
- What are you using for headphones, make and model, and using any adapters to plug into the mixer?
- To what jacks do you have the 'monitors'(speakers) connected to?
- 'Main Mix' fader at about 0(zero)?
- Is the LED meter showing signal?
- Have you tried different positions of the 3 buttons to the right of CD/Tape jacks? (I don't think these will make a difference, but try)

Hi, Thanks for your prompt response.

Do you have a link for the manual in PDF, preferably with a block diagram? Googled for one and couldn't find one.

No - I could not find the one it came with and I also tried to google. I have contacted the manufacture, so may get hold of one in a day or so.

- What are you using for headphones, make and model, and using any adapters to plug into the mixer?

so I initially tries an adaptor, this did not work and I thought that was the problem. before going out and buying a set of decent headphones, I have borrowed some. they are called Newmark - no idea of brands, so not sure of the quality. However, given the jack did not work before, it seems to me tis si not a headphones issue but rather the mixer or settings.

- To what jacks do you have the 'monitors'(speakers) connected to?