Reason

starfox

Anyone use Reason? Whats the best way to arrange my loops using DR Rex Do I just create multiple Rex devices loded with different loops. Im new to this program but learning quicklly. I use reason with a maudio 44 key controller.

I have 2.5 and I'm pretty comfortable with it. You need to use multiple Rex devices for different loops if you want them to use different samples. If you want to use the same samples and just rearrange them differently to make a different beat, you can do that with your MIDI controller or in the MIDI Edit mode. But if you want to have different loops, multiple devices is the only way to go. :D

Dr. Rex uses only loops that have been processed and saved with another Propellerheads program called Recycle. If you have this program, then you're allowed to use any loop on the planet as long as you chop it into little tiny sections with Recycle and save it in a format the Dr. Rex loop player can load.

I didn't want to start a new thread on Reason so I put it here. But it's just a question. Do any of you Reason users find yourself more dependent on one part of it than another or is it pretty much all around? I find myself using Redrum, Subtractor (usually for bass only, but not all the time), NN-19, Malstrom, and NN-XT in that order.

Fieva said:
I didn't want to start a new thread on Reason so I put it here. But it's just a question. Do any of you Reason users find yourself more dependent on one part of it than another or is it pretty much all around? I find myself using Redrum, Subtractor (usually for bass only, but not all the time), NN-19, Malstrom, and NN-XT in that order.