Problems rendering....

showstone

I've been using Reaper for 2 years now.

Starting today, when I render a WAV the rendered track stutters, not reallys stutters, clips? pops?

I have unistalled/installed Reaper. Same with my UAD software. The problem is still there. I have tried changing from 44100 to 48000....24 to 16 bit.

I am in the middle of a mixing project for a potential client and this is catastrophic. Has anyone had a similiar problem or have any ideas on how to fix this?

I already skimmed the Reaper forum and found no problem similar to mine.

I am completely baffled, I have rendered tracks a GAZILLION times....I have no clue what could have changed.

It also affects the "apply fx to track as new take" and "render items as new takes" also.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Have you tried to render it offline?
I believe there is a option for UAD cards somewhere under preferences.

Always render your files on a separate hard drive.
You could also try to increase buffer size and/or latency timing.

I've been using Reaper for 2 years now.

Starting today, when I render a WAV the rendered track stutters, not reallys stutters, clips? pops?

I have unistalled/installed Reaper. Same with my UAD software. The problem is still there. I have tried changing from 44100 to 48000....24 to 16 bit.

I am in the middle of a mixing project for a potential client and this is catastrophic. Has anyone had a similiar problem or have any ideas on how to fix this?

I already skimmed the Reaper forum and found no problem similar to mine.

I am completely baffled, I have rendered tracks a GAZILLION times....I have no clue what could have changed.

It also affects the "apply fx to track as new take" and "render items as new takes" also.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.