Newb questions on starting up, Acoustic Guitar + Vocals.

Houda

Hi all, I'd like to apologise in advance for my very newb questions and if this has already been answered (means i failed trying to search the forums lol).
anyways...

Id like to record my acoustic guitar + vocals, im guessing i would be using two microphones for this, one for the guitar itself and one for the vocals, unless of course i record them separately then overlap them. Am i going to require a interface? I'm wanting the mics to record to my laptop/desktop, most likely to audacity or something or rather. I cant afford pro tools (and apparently you need special equipment for it to record anyway?) so if i do need an interface what kind of interface would i be needing?

Would i get something like the PreSonus FireStudio Mobile FireWire Audio Interface, im guessing i would need two inputs? unless i would need more? maybe a couple more would be nice incase i do a duo with a friend or something

I'm very new at all this recording business so i really don't know much about these things at all.
Ive also seen Usb Microphones, would this be a better way of going about recording?
Secondly would anyone like to recommend some mic's for the above setup? price range of $200 or lower.
Is this actually the way to go about doing things? or is there something that I'm missing?

Ive got a Yamaha CPX500II incase anyones wondering

I greatly appreciate any help anyone offers, Thankyou! :)

ps. sorry if this is in the wrong section