Need opinion on recorded acoustic guitar tracks

Saloje

Hello !

I'm struggling how to record my acoustic guitar as you can see below in these two dry records ( One from Rode NT1, and second from my L.R.Baggs Lyric ). I'v tried everything and need opinion on these recorded track. I hear some boomines in low sections of guitar and i can get rid of that with EQ, but what i realy wanna know are these recorded tracks worth procesing further or do i need a beter mic, better room setup or something elese ( better guitar maybe, hope not ).

Any suggestions are wellcome.:D

Rode NT1, position - from neck to body of gutar View attachment Mixdown Neck Mic position.mp3

L.R.Baggs Lyric - instaled in guitar View attachment Mixdown Lyric Mic.mp3

I'm far from a experienced professional engineer but to me these both sound Freakin Great !!! Really like the Rode NT1 sound !!
Hell even the family in the background around 1:27 sounds good :)

I don't have any suggestions other then, Post More because I could listen to this style guitar all day !!

I'm far from a experienced professional engineer but to me these both sound Freakin Great !!! Really like the Rode NT1 sound !!
Hell even the family in the background around 1:27 sounds good :)

I don't have any suggestions other then, Post More because I could listen to this style guitar all day !!

Well thx for your opinion. I was just checking mic without proper outer noise reduction so my family ended on those recordings :). I was hoping to get better sound so i installed home made dumpers around me hoping to get dry sound for further processing, and would realy like ppl to comment on recordings, so thx for you post mate.