NAD!!!!! Ceriatone Chupacabra 50w

minerman

Tonetard
Hey guy
Well, it finally arrived, & so far, I'm pretty happy with it...Haven't even scratched the surface of what tones it's capable of, & it's got a crazy amount of gain, but so far, it rocks...

The guy I bought it from did a great job packing this thing, check out the packing job he did:

He even put a couple pieces of paneling in the top & bottom of the box to keep the amp secure & safe:

I have to hand it to the guy, he did a great job on the packing, & has been an absolute pleasure to deal with, if all the used gear deals were like this, there wouldn't be any trouble for anyone...

I didn't plug it into my 4x12, as I'd probably get the cops, & just don't want the hassle, but I'll do that tomorrow for sure...

I'm still learning what switch does what (the "era" switch in particular, I've figured out centered is "regular" plexi, no doubt, as the gain is much lower, & the volume is beastly...:D.flip it either way, & the volume goes down while the gain goes up...), & getting a feel for the amp, but it's definitely got all kinds of different tones just waiting to be found...I'm gonna pm the guy I bought it from to get the low-down/explanation on the switches...The 2 bright switches do exactly what you'd think, add tons of high end, but they also change the gain structure too...

So, for about an hour of fucking around with it, I'm pretty happy guys....There are 2 things I'm not sure about though:

1) there's a buzz when not playing (like a bad connection/cord), could be a pre-amp tube, could be a lot of things...I'll have to try & see if I can figure this out....It's not a deal breaker, but again, I need to get it figured out...