I have decided..

seancfc

Hey guys. I have decided that I'm not going to start building a home studio. I'm not good at mixing/mastering. I'm just gonna spend money and go to a proper studio. There's no time wasting and building a good home studio is gonna take time and a lot of money.

EDIT: WOW! GUYS! I'm not quitting home recording though!! I'm just not gonna buy acoustic treatment or anything. BUT, I still have my AT2020 and interface :)

I'm still uploading to YouTube. Just not gonna build a recording studio.

Do you know what I meant? And BASICALLY, I will probably not be in this 'Studio building' thread lol.

Last edited:
Lots of time, but a hell of a lot less money than a pro studio.
You may not be good now, but you're only 17. It takes practise to do anything well.

I'm sorry to hear that sean.
The others are right it's a lot less expensive to build and run your own studio the learning curves may be steep for a start with but you are young and if you're anything like me you will be time rich and money poor. Good luck with what ever you decide to do in the future.

At 17, you have time to change your mind. . . But it really has to be something you want to do, maybe even NEED to do. . . If you aren't passionate about the recording process, then I would say let someone who IS passionate about it handle it for you. . .

I, myself, had an overwhelming desire to have a place I could use to create and produce music without a clock ticking. . . Without having to make appointments. . . without having to be creative at , say, Thursday evening from 7 to midnight. . . And they never let me touch all that sexy equipment ! ! ! :(

Well, it took me a long time, and I spent alot of money, and I had to make many choices and sacrifices in other areas of my life, but I woudn't have it any other way. . . Music and recording isn't something I do- - It's a large part of who I am. . If recording is just something you do, and you don't do it well, then the choice is obvious. . .