New Members: Introduce Yourself Here!

Hello, I'm Johnny Cash. Okay, I'm not. My names Tony. I used to be in a band many years ago. I love music and love recording, whether it's with others, or laying down a vocal cover, or guitar noise for my own amusement.

I've attached an MP3 of an original song recorded live with my old band 'Tantrum' at a bar on Halloween Night back in '97. We came up with this song during a "combustion jam" at practice a week before the Halloween gig.

I didn't even have any lyrics written for it yet, and sang it totally different on that night (mush mouthed it) than I did the two times we played at practice. Good times.
Welcome man! You got some balls there!

Hi -new here - I am from the UK and have been recording using Cakewalk since 1994 and although I have used Zoom effects its my first time with a Zoom recorder. Am hoping to get some good advice from the members here. I will continue to use my software DAW but the R8 will allow me to record ideas as well as some tracks that i can then copy into my DAW.
Welcome to the forum! Many of us here can give advice and also learn from you.
Just try to stay out of politics in Prime Time forum, and focus on your music.... LOL

Hi, I'm a new guy from Prescott, AZ. I'm a 70 year-old amateur musician/retired lawman who is a dinosaur in the gear department. (I'm still on a Tascam 2488NEO, but I like it for the kind of stuff I do.)

Oldies R&R, 40's big band, and jazz standards are my favorite genres. My arsenal consists of keyboards, guitars, trumpets and a variety of other noise-making devices. And, I play in several small combos and a 16-piece college big band.

Anyway, I'm looking forward to picking up ideas and suggestions from the forum, as well as, connecting with new friends. So, be prepared for a lot of dumb questions from me as I try to improve my recording skills.