HR Members guitar design and build thread

We haven't done scale length yet. Looks like I'm going to have to call that one..

What was the other bit?

I said make it solid because chambers and f-holes are for the gays. Clearly it was a joke because homosexuality has nothing to do with guitar design, but Milnoque still got mad. Maybe it does? :eek: :confused:

I said make it solid because chambers and f-holes are for the gays. Clearly it was a joke because homosexuality has nothing to do with guitar design, but Milnoque still got mad. Maybe it does? :eek: :confused:

OK, I'm pleased to know I now work in the pink sector of the market...:D

I'm going to pull this thread back on topic tomorrow and post an updated synopsis then. Until then you guys have a ball.:)

First post updated with progress.

23/09/2011 1.00pm GMT..

Last edited:
This design is generic on purpose. I stuck the slotted headstock, the P-90s and the G&L ASAT bridge on because I had already drawn them for other projects. As drawn the scale length is 25.5" with 24 frets. It's just a place to start.

Attachments

• HR Guitar-8.5 X 11 PDF.pdf
    13.8 KB · Views: 11
Right lets tidy this place up a bit.

Where we are right now..

So far we have agreed on a neck thru electric build 25.5" scale because I've had to come done one way or the other as no clear winner was forthcoming. Stage two was to chew over some ideas for style and type and most of the input was around a "surf" style guitar along the lines of those pictures posted. Milnoque has raised the idea of working along the lines of the Les Paul Special. That needs more input about exactly where to take it. All other contributions still welcome.

Remember, Electric, 25.5", scale neck thru, is all that has been decided so far. If we are to run with the "surf" style idea we can move forward now and decide on chambered, hollow body or solid and move on from there.

Keep the comments and ideas coming.