Who are the TOP Online Shops? Looking to put together short list!(Help Appreciated)

timbalesman

:listeningmusic:Good day Folks..:)

I have spent quite a long time putting together a short list of the very best in
ONLINE:- Home ~Recording & Studio ~Equipment~Shops? I think I already have a few top contenders including ZZOUNDS,MUSICIANS FRIEND,GUITAR CENTRE,THOMANN,GEAR FOR MUSIC Thes guys have superb web sites but do they have customer service,and expertise? I am new to all this..and it would really help me and no doubt others to hear just who are the best outlets!

many thanks in advance

Steve:thumbs up:

Hello epicbluestudios's
Good to hear from you,Nope sweetwater i also have but did not list in thread so am very pleased you rate it so highly.I have had my first contact with zzounds but they were not much help? is this normal..pity as there site rocks

reagrds Steve

Sweetwater is THE place for a lot of great high end gear you won't find at Zzounds, Guitar Center, Musicians' Friend, and most shops. They have knowledgeable staff that not only sell equipment but also USE it. That said, I sometimes order from American Music Supply (for those "consumer grade" things) because I get the best price, free shipping, and usually get next day delivery (they're only 100 miles from my home). And lately I've been ordering from B and H Photo in New York City ( B&H Photo Video Digital Cameras, Photography, Camcorders ) for the same reasons.

Good day RustyAxe,

very good to hear from you.Yes I like the look of Sweetwater but will have to find out how good shipping is to europe?funny you should mention B&H Photo because i purchased a pair of Beyer Dynamic Phones from them a few years back at the time they were not available in Europe,but i was silly really as shipping was costly and I had a big wad of money to pay in customs..so i will be more selective this time around and see how the costs work out,don`t mind paying if the gear is good

best wishes Steve:thumbs up: