liar!

I like the idea you have with this track mate, I do remember hearing it a couple of weeks back but didn't comment then.

I'm still learning this game so don't hold me to anything but, I'd compress the shit out of your lead vocal in this case cause I feel it really needs the lift as it's up n down a lot. But I'd lower the db abit in the wierd chorus part as this comes in a little loud. Also, because it's panning so much, your vocal doesn't stand a chance of getting over it(the part where you're saying what's with these voices), the panning chorus is already fighting for space with itself and so an alternative would be to pan it to one side and have your vocal on the other but then you'll lose the wierd effect you were after and so EQ, verb and compression is probably the way to go.
As for the beat...through my headphones I can't fault it. Will be interested to see how this one pans(excuse the pun) out.

Mart.

what compression setting would you recommend trying on the vocals?

Well of course that depends on the compressor used and wether it's hardware or a plugin etc and you need to experiment but, just start box standard. Insert it on the main rap vocal and wind the threshold up. As the vocal drops in volume, keep turning up the makeup(output) volume to compensate. Then play with the attack/release until you get a vocal where you can hear every word without any paticular word sounding too loud or too quiet. You're aiming to get it all at one volume.

AT thE MoMEnt your vOCal sOUNds like thiS

YOU NEED TO GET IT ALL TO SOUND LIKE THIS.

Hope this helps...

Mart.

yeah, the vocals were recorded in different days with different mic placements and whatever so i know there are volume differences.

i only have the software compresser that came with cakewalk sonar and i tried compressing with various settings and none made it sound completely even. The compression used in the mp3 i put up was the preset that was 3:1.