Fretboard radius on fender guitars

No choking on very low action on a 9" board with step-and-a-half and two-step bends would be VERY surprising to me.
this ..... in fact I simply don't believe it.
I have a LOT of experience with guitar necks both from the viewpoint of playing them and as a builder ..... small radius fretboards fret out when you bend the strings very much unless you have the action quite high.

this ..... in fact I simply don't believe it.
I have a LOT of experience with guitar necks both from the viewpoint of playing them and as a builder ..... small radius fretboards fret out when you bend the strings very much unless you have the action quite high.
Well, mine dosen't fret out and I don't consider my action to be "quite high". I have no reason to lie about it although thats what you're basically accusing me of.
Jimi hendrix did a lot of radical bends and his strat didn't fret out. From everything I've read he liked them brand spanking' new right off the music store shelf. So, I doubt very seriously that those strat would have the frets jerked off, be re-radiused, and re-fretted.
He died in 1970 which would have him playing on Strats that had a 7.25 radius.
Maybe action you consider to be quite high is considered to be low by others I dunno.
I wouldn't want action any lower than what I have on my strat now (aprox. The thickness of a nickle at the 12th fret)

The only way that it will not choke is if you have a higher than normal action and a compound radius on the bridge. The latter is a standard tweak on tighter radius boards just for that reason.

Well, I can't get my strat to fret out....and since I started this thread believe me I have tried. So, I guess what lt boob and mutt consider low action is WAY to low for my liking. I can't understand why anyone would want action lower than the action on my strat but its "different stroke for different folks" i guess.

So, I guess I'll just say that my action is "quite high" and be done with it.