...favorite drummers?

Serendipity Records

As far as I'm concerned, these two can hold the fort by themselves:
Simon Philips
The Professor

Metal drummers don't really do anything for me... I just find them to be bashers more than musicians (with the usual IMHO disclaimer)

Of course, there is also that new fella Greyson Nekrutman, who's got it coming on!

The little I know of Gadd's playing, yeah, he's up there! Will have to check those others out though :) Generally speaking I'm somewhat new to drums in general ;)
Gadd: Paul Simon's "50 Ways to Leave Your Lover." Jim Keltner: Johnny Rivers' version of "Slow Dancing." Bernard Purdie: Steely Dan's "Babylon Sisters," "Home At Last," & "Deacon Blues." Mike Botts was Bread's drummer who also did stunning outside session work. Case in point, Linda Ronstadt's version of "Someone to Lay Down Beside Me."

Gadd: Paul Simon's "50 Ways to Leave Your Lover." Jim Keltner: Johnny Rivers' version of "Slow Dancing." Bernard Purdie: Steely Dan's "Babylon Sisters," "Home At Last," & "Deacon Blues." Mike Botts was Bread's drummer who also did stunning outside session work. Case in point, Linda Ronstadt's version of "Someone to Lay Down Beside Me."
Really like the Dan, must be why Purdie's name rings a bell :) Busy day tomorrow, but will have a listening session soon!

There are many that are already covered.

Some of my favorites are.......

Ginger Baker

Who I’ve gotten the opportunity to see live in action from 6 feet away. Not at a show, but in a private rehearsal. The man was amazing!

Taylor Hawkins

Never saw him live, and to tell the truth I wasn’t overly fond of the Foo Fighters. They had a few songs I’d consider to be great. But a lot of stuff that did nothing for me.

But Taylor...... he hit those skins like he meant it, and always seemed to be having the time of his life when behind the kit!

Buddy Miles.

What can I say..... a legend. And hooking up with Jimi, he brought Hendrix up to a whole new level.