Community Speakers?

Community's are very solid speakers. They sound good and preform very well. That being said they're not Renkus-Heinz. For a semi-pro application you should be very happy.

I'm a sound contractor and I've installed a number of Community speakers in churches and the like without one complant. I'm also a dealer for Community, OAP, Renkus-Heinz, ISP, EV and Wharfedale speakers.

I will say that Wharfedale makes a number of the Community speakers and are a lot less expensive. Drop me an email with what you want and I can get you some price w/ both Community and Wharfedale.

dpwebster@bellsouth.net

i'm gonna bump this OLD thread real quick to see if i can get an opinion from someone who's NOT selling them. my uncle is trying to buy some monitors for live sound, and the guy at the music store he is going to keeps trying to push Community speakers on him. personally, i've never heard of the brand and i was wondering what experiences people here might have had with them. thanks.

Their MI stuff is as nice as Yamaha Club series, Peavey SP series, EV Eliminator, etc. Their high-end stuff is great, but big $$.

i'm not sure exactly what models they are trying to sell him, but AFAIK they are aroud $250 each, so i'm guessing its a 12" or 15" floor monitor. my uncle sucks at remembering, it was hard enough to get him to figure out the brand name itself, so i'd have to go there in person to actually see what model the speakers are. is there anything as good or better for $250 a pop? is the new stuff from peavey any good?

I would imagine that at that price they are about like everything else in that range like the JBL MR and JR stuff, yamaha, etc... Even the high end COmmunity stuff is not all that great, but Community is typically a good value.