Behringer DDX3216 Digi Mixing Console?

happs01

Ok Behringer bashers,

Everyone seems to hate ANALOGUE Behringer mixers, but what are the comments when applied to their new DDX3216? I have not found many user reviews on this. Crosstalk, mic preamps, etc, etc.? I was first looking into a Mackie VLZ mixer, but if I can go digital at the Behringer price, if the sound is comparable to the Mackie VLZ series or better, I will.

Thanks

Can I get a reply from someone WHO HAS ACTUALLY USED this mixer and not just cheezy, general bashing.

Thanks

happs01 said:
Can I get a reply from someone WHO HAS ACTUALLY USED this mixer and not just cheezy, general bashing.

Thanks

I have been using one now for 3 months using the ADAT interface to connect to my HD24 HD recorder.

The Ergonomics are superb and the sound quality is WAY above what you we expect for the price.

Read the SOS review for an unbiased opinion.

P.S. It is also built like a "Brick Shithouse"

darrin_h2000 said:
Mr. Q hates Behringer products so bad that he bought one of each. Just to keep them out of our hands. [/QUOTE

Yo' darrin, I don't hate Behringer gear at all!
Just their ANALOG mixers!!!

Just a guess but...