Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 22

Thread: My Protools setup is fine.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    33
    Posts
    19,289
    Thanks
    1,178
    Thanked 989 Times in 872 Posts
    Rep Power
    1000000

    My Protools setup is fine.

    Sign in to disable this ad
    Just thought y'all might want to know.
    ---------- Steenaudio Website ----------

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Age
    66
    Posts
    6,493
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 225 Times in 195 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474856
    Protools? My condolences! Just try to stay brave.
    That's what I do. I drink and I know things.
    -Tyrion Lannister (and Bobbsy)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    33
    Posts
    19,289
    Thanks
    1,178
    Thanked 989 Times in 872 Posts
    Rep Power
    1000000
    Still fine, for what it's worth.
    ---------- Steenaudio Website ----------

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    4,335
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 550 Times in 495 Posts
    Rep Power
    8012023
    Mines fine too. I love it. There's a bunch of protools haters out there, but yet for some unknown reason, so many pros use it.

    My rational for getting it was always this;

    Good enough for the pros, good enough for me.

    Ps. I have reaper too. Many like it, I like PT better.


    You dont have to like it, or use it, but don't shit talk my daw, OR Ns10s

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ranelagh Tasmania
    Age
    68
    Posts
    7,746
    Thanks
    196
    Thanked 588 Times in 478 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474857

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    4,335
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 550 Times in 495 Posts
    Rep Power
    8012023
    Youre in the wrong subforum buddy.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Location
    Queensland, Australia
    Age
    66
    Posts
    6,493
    Thanks
    18
    Thanked 225 Times in 195 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474856
    A lot of it comes down to personal choice i used Protools for a number of years at work. Despite many hours a day using it for real plus a formal training course at Protools. I never came to actually LIKE the user interface. i could make it do what I wanted but never enjoyed it.

    That's the thing though--preferences for a UI are very personal and what seen intuitive to one person is a struggle for another.

    Me? I tried the original Cool Edit 96 at home and liked it I followed the adventures of Cool Edit and then Adobe Audition and still feel at home with it. If you like working with Pro Tools, great but everyone is different. I have to say that Pro Tools is used by professionals because other professionals use it and the need to exchange projects is a big consideration. If you work mainly alone it's less of an issue.

    (Worth saying that my uses are probably different than most home recordists.)
    That's what I do. I drink and I know things.
    -Tyrion Lannister (and Bobbsy)

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Ranelagh Tasmania
    Age
    68
    Posts
    7,746
    Thanks
    196
    Thanked 588 Times in 478 Posts
    Rep Power
    21474857
    Quote Originally Posted by RFR View Post
    Youre in the wrong subforum buddy.
    It's my attempt at a forum raid

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Location
    paradise
    Posts
    4,335
    Thanks
    102
    Thanked 550 Times in 495 Posts
    Rep Power
    8012023
    Haha!
    I'll invade the reaper subforum!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    U.K.
    Age
    33
    Posts
    19,289
    Thanks
    1,178
    Thanked 989 Times in 872 Posts
    Rep Power
    1000000
    Quote Originally Posted by gecko zzed View Post
    It's my attempt at a forum raid
    reaper-2017.jpg

    ---------- Steenaudio Website ----------

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2012, 08:35
  2. Patchbay setup w/ProTools
    By fatone in forum The Rack
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 12-19-2004, 17:48
  3. Mbox/ProTools LE setup/troubleshooting
    By tjancijr in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-30-2004, 21:50
  4. New Protools setup suggestion.
    By oneticket in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-20-2004, 15:46
  5. Bought Protools big setup !
    By Downside Studio in forum Digital Recording & Computers
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-15-2003, 18:12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •