who is the amp guru

I am NOT the guru, but do you have access to any test equipment - multi-meter or volt ohm meter for example?

Also, what is the preamp? And what is the problem - no power, no signal, distortion???

Hopefully someone like ecc83 will wander by and pick this up...

But the more descriptive information you provide, the better.

I hope this helps.

It is a teisco stereo preamp. Two channel, one clean, one with tremolo and reverb, both with bass, mid and high. I have a clean signal coming through both channels. No reverb or tremolo on channel two though. I have meters, scope, AF generator. I can see the signal on the plate and grid for the input to the reverb tank, I can see the signal at the input of the tank, I see a very weak and distorted signal coming out of the tank, it may not be a signal at all, but just eddy currents or gremlins maybe, I am new to all of this. I can see no signal at all at the output of the reverb tube, either on the plate or the grid. All plates etc. appear to have good DC voltage on them. There is zero DC on the grids I think. The input side of the rever tank also goes to a footswitch, the footswitch I think routes the clean signal back to the output? The output from the tank goes to the deapth control for the reverb, which then gets passed through some resistors and caps that are tied in somehow through the volume and tone controls? It goes to a rail and I am not sure how it gets passed to the out put grid of the tube? I am not sure the tank is any good. It is hard wired, three section it appears, the input comes into the right section and jumped to the other two sections then going to the footswitch. The output section on the tank has three outputs tied together that then goes to the depth control. I have tried the verb with the footswitch on and off. All three inputs and all three outputs also have individual grounds.