What is a simple way to normaliz? My songs are weak in volume

IloveJesus

I guess I'm a newbie (although I feel old), and I have what is probably a very common question.

How do I normalize? I'm using guitar tracks pro to make my songs. I'm satisfied with most aspects of the recording process and getting some good sounds, but when I mix down to MP3 the songs are not nearly as loud as stuff on the radio or other guys recording. I have to turn up the volume.

Anyway. Simple question: How does one normalize after mixing?

It is a common question considering I askd the same one in my early stage of recording. I will rely my help to you.

Normalizing is not what you think it is. Normalzing is used usually at the end of tracking when first mixing you normalize all the tracks soo they are at relatively similar volume levels.

When you asked how come your stuff isnt as loud as stuff say commercial recorded and released material is because that stuff was professionally mastered. If you got your stuff professionally mastered at a mastering studio im sure it would be as loud as the stuff on the radio. Mastering for the longest time have been trying to get things as loud as possible with out peaking or sounding like shit. You can try to do your own mastering with mastering plug ins of various sorts but its never going to sound as good as the pros like anything.

Hope this helps.

It is a common question considering I askd the same one in my early stage of recording. I will rely my help to you.

Normalizing is not what you think it is. Normalzing is used usually at the end of tracking when first mixing you normalize all the tracks soo they are at relatively similar volume levels.