TM-D1000 questons. Like it hasn't been covered

jontflesh

Hi all,
Well I did it i dropped the money for a TM-D1000. Still waiting to recive it though (supposably Monday)

I have some questions though.
Ok first off this is what I have:
PetIII 600mhz/128RAM/13Gig HD
Event Darla 24
SoundBlaster Live
Sony MDM-X4II MD 4-track (which I am thinking of selling if the TMD is what I anticipatie it will do for me)
Korg N364 Workstation
Boss SPS202 Dr Sample

I have been into homerecording for a few years now so I am not a total newbie :)

I mainly use Cakewalk 9.0 and Wavelab 3.0 for my recordings. One of the main reasons I wanted a TMD1000 is the Midi control of the faders on Cakewalk through the mixer, the mouse drives me insane. NTM Phantom power, digital mixer capabilities ect ect.

What software will run best with the TMD?
Will MIDI cables be the best bet to connect it to the puter for controling the Faders, balance ect? I am planning on using just the Analog I/O's for Audio so I am mostly concerned with using the puter as more of a slave to the TMD.

I have searched alot of the past threads which helped out alot but I did not find any with anyone discussing the MIDI conrol of faders with Cakewalk.

Any opinions or anything is greatly appreciated.

Thanks
jontflesh

Well it came in today!!! :)
Anyone have any opinions?
I was thinking of getting a MidimanX2 USB interface so I can use the TM-D1000 and my N364 at the same time.

Anyone Buller Buller?

jontflesh

jontflesh said:
Well it came in today!!! :)
Anyone have any opinions?
I was thinking of getting a MidimanX2 USB interface so I can use the TM-D1000 and my N364 at the same time.

Anyone Buller Buller?

jontflesh

Hey Jon,

How's it going?

I'm seriously thinking about the TMD1000's man, I just haven't had the extra cash. I'm trying to get my drumkit exactly how I want it, so right now the Money's going to that!

Anyway, have ya had any luck with the mixer?

Tim

Tim Brown said:

Hey Jon,

How's it going?