The WInd (New SOng) Neeed Feedback

Greykitkat36

This song is going to be on my upcoming album, recorded it all myself as well as (mixed and mastered) to the best of ability. Thoughts?
I swear I'll return the advice favor and help anyone who is a pure beginner, as I've been doing this for a few years now. I appreciate the feedback!
View attachment thewindmaster.mp3

This song is going to be on my upcoming album, recorded it all myself as well as (mixed and mastered) to the best of ability. Thoughts?
I swear I'll return the advice favor and help anyone who is a pure beginner, as I've been doing this for a few years now. I appreciate the feedback!
View attachment 86625

Hi.

I think it was a good as any processional song.

-einar-

that intro reminds me of another song....which isn't a bad thing, it's definitely catchy. I like the way you haven't over compressed it in the mastering stage, it breathes.

I like it... the performance, production and mix is all top notch, but I feel the overall sound is too smooth and mechanical for the style... it needs a bit more twang on the guitar and the drums need to be less rigid.

The bass is too busy for my taste.
It is a little smooth - Tobe's comments are pretty good.
Some of the lines are rushed/crowded in - but that's OK.
Have you considered getting it professionally mastered? If I were you I'd send a track off for a sample job.

The bass is too busy for my taste.
It is a little smooth - Tobe's comments are pretty good.
Some of the lines are rushed/crowded in - but that's OK.
Have you considered getting it professionally mastered? If I were you I'd send a track off for a sample job.