Stifled creativity. Inspiration. I feel like dying.

xtjdx

So, I'm pretty fresh out of college.
I'm in a well paying 9 to 5 job ($25/hr.).
This is really my first dive into the normal schedule working world.
I have been working at this particular job for a month and a half now.
Tonight, I attempted to write some music, as I hadn't had a chance to do any in awhile.
After 3 hours coming up only with things I hated, I have decided that 9 to 5 has killed any creativity that I had.
This sounds dumb, spoiled, and probably a hundred other things. But has this happened to anyone else? How do you deal with it? What is some of your everyday inspiration?
I am so depressed at this point.
Holy hell.

Try to be positive. Another 45 years and you can retire. You'll have plenty of time for inspiration then.

Good luck!

I don't know, man. I've experienced both sides of this.

For the past five years I've been a writer and editor for Hal Leonard, and I work from home. I make my own schedule, blah blah blah.

Sounds ideal, huh? It's not.

At the moment I'm looking for a 9-5. I like doing the HL thing, and I plan on continuing it as supplimental income, but the problem is that I never get to "leave work." It's always there. I ALWAYS have the opportunity to work more, so it's kind of always eating at me in the back of my head. I don't get to clock out, go home, and forget about work for the rest of the day.

I know everyone's different, but the grass is always greener too.

That's just my two cents.