Sony CDP-M95 line input modification for headpone amp question

versusliveact

Hi Everyone!

I am a hobbyist in electronics world.
I have one Sony CDP-M95, It have headphone amp and I really like the sound of it, unfortunately it have no line input,
so I thinking about the modification,I can see from the schematic, the Audio board have 7 pin input,

the 7 is a right channel audio
the 5 is a ground
the 3 is a left channel audio

I tried soldier a stereo jack socket to those pins,and the input is working but activated only when I put a CD in and pressed the play button,and I can hear the CD music,and the line in at the same time.Ok I could write a 70 minutes empty CD,but maybe have a more elegant solution for this.

The CD player section is not important for me,I would like to use just the headphone amp mainly.

If You have any advice,how to do this,it would be great!

Thank You!

Best wishes!

Lac

The full Schematic is here: https://elektrotanya.com/sony_cdp-m95_sm.pdf/download.html
The Audio and headphone section is here:

sony m95 audio board headphone board.jpg

Last edited: