second hand drums in 400/600e range? Which model/brand? Any advice?

First of all i'm not a drummer, not really, i own a small place where i have all my musical gear and some friend of a friend left a whole drum set (mapex v series) here 5 years ago ...so basically i've been playing a bit of drums these past years, mainly goofing around, occasionally recording simple beats myself for my music, and learning how to place my mics..

The guy will finally get his drums back in september so i was thinking about buying one..since i'm not a proper drummer i'm not gonna spend too much on it, maybe 400-600euros second-hand...is there any specific model or brand that would be decent at this price?

For info i play kinda 60s/garage/psych/tweepop/lo-fi stuff...so i'd rather play on something a bit old school sounding...but frankly i can do fine with anything if needed.

Last edited:
Don't buy an ultra budget kit, because the tom clamps and other hardware may not work properly.
I had a Maxwin kit, and when you hit the toms, they would rotate.
When I got back into drumming, I bought a Tama Rockstar kit, which was solid and far better than the Maxwin.
A second hand mid-priced kit would be appropriate. Tama or Pearl woud not be a mistake.

Don't buy an ultra budget kit, because the tom clamps and other hardware may not work properly.
I had a Maxwin kit, and when you hit the toms, they would rotate.
When I got back into drumming, I bought a Tama Rockstar kit, which was solid and far better than the Maxwin.
A second hand mid-priced kit would be appropriate. Tama or Pearl woud not be a mistake.
Thanks! For info, what is usually the range of a brand new mid-priced drum kit (not second hand)?