Respect My Soul

BrutalHero

I am really new to singing, and I try to improve everyday.
I don't have any good equipment as of yet. I started thinking of lyrics for fun and I thought about singing them
Don't judge me too harsh :D
I know I need to work on my pronunciation but any other tips you could suggest?
I use Reaper to Edit my songs

Both Songs Recorded on a Headset Microphone (Razer Kraken).
All Lyrics were written by me.

Lyrics.. Because I know you can't understand : "Repsect My Soul" I was keeping up with you. When I showed up and hit the cl - Pastebin.com

Last edited:
You use the word "fock" an awful lot for the clean version of the rap. :D

You really ought to get a better mic. If your performance is close to where you want it, that's the next big thing holding you back. Right now, you're mostly getting middle-highs with almost no lows (body) or highs (air).

You use the word "fock" an awful lot for the clean version of the rap. :D

You really ought to get a better mic. If your performance is close to where you want it, that's the next big thing holding you back. Right now, you're mostly getting middle-highs with almost no lows (body) or highs (air).

Thank you are lot for the feedback ! I noticed that too :D and I will try to lower the amount of "focks.

Could you suggest me a Entry Level microphone ? I don't have a big budget atm. around 100-150euro.
If you could check my Full Song that I updated Called " Respect My Soul" I would appreciate some feedback on that too, because it's my first fully completed song :)

And could you explain me a little bit more about the middle-highs.

High-mids as in the upper end of the middle of the EQ range.
The low to low-mid range (~100-600 Hz) gives your instrument body and power, but it's also where mud comes from.
The middle range (~600-3k Hz) is where clarity comes from, but if it's too over-powering, your voice starts to sound like an AM radio