Please check out this song

Sounds a bit John lennon/late beatles to me, which is of course a good thing! I'm only a newb but for what it's worth, I think the vocals could be more defined/louder in the mix. Good work though :) Nice descending chord progressions though, again very lennon-esque (if that's what you're going for)

I love it. Again agree with the Beatlesque vibe.

I like how the vocals sit in the mix. Not sure if I heard some mellotron deeper in the mix, but if not I'd love some!

Beautiful song. Vocal could come up a little. Lower mids of the bass gtr could come down a little. Small changes - a dB or two at most.

Here's something you've never heard before I'm sure. It's very Beatle sounding. Killer sounding all the way around. I really like the desending chord structure. Keep up the good work.

Excellent song! Who is this John Lennon everyone is mentioning?

It seems like there's a bit too much compression when it comes to the kick and the bass. I can hear them clipping and it's a bit distracting and it kind of buries the vocals a bit. And the highs are a little bit too much on the cymbals/hi-hats/overheads. Otherwise, the song fits together nicely and is a pleasure to listen to. This is what Oasis should have been.

Will25-Thanks. Love John Lennon, was definitely going for that sort of thing. I used a different vocal mic than usual (an AT4033). It is a bit less defined, but I sort of thought that was maybe a good thing. Appreciate it.

justinwhite-Thanks very much for checking it out.

churchie-There is Mellotron. Not a real one unfortunately, but there is a Mellotron string sound in the first bridge or middle part or whatever it is, and then a Mellotron brass sound in the second one. Thanks a lot.

XLR-Thanks. I've been trying to work on that whole kick drum/bass thing and those low mids. I did cut some, maybe need to cut some more. Thanks.