Need some songwriters for a short piece of online research

elementary

Hi everyone,

I'm a psychology researcher working at Queen's University Belfast, and I'm an experienced musician and longtime recording enthusiast/small time producer. I've worked with Irish and UK artists like Two Door Cinema Club, Kowalski, General Fiasco, Rams' Pocket Radio, Panama Kings, More than Conquerors etc. I'm currently researching OCD for my PhD thesis, and running a small group therapy session weekly for individuals with severe OCD.

Anyone who has ever experienced the disorder in its more severe forms will know that it destroys relationships, families and employment prospects, and leads to isolation, depression, and often substance abuse. We are trying to develop more effective cognitive therapies for the disorder. We have reason to suspect that songwriters may have certain qualities related to OCD, and learning to harness these qualities may provide relief from troubling obsessions for individuals with the disorder. However, we have no clear proof of this yet, and that's why I'm here!

This is a request for anyone who has a spare 20 minutes to help with our research by completing this online survey:

http://goo.gl/nxCy7

I'm sorry for the unsolicited spam, but it won't cost you anything, and your responses may ultimately lead to better treatment, and less suffering.
Thanks,
Ryan

My OCD prevents me from taking your survey. Seriously. I got to the part where there was a timer and I had to list things, and I was like, F*** This.

Haha yea, I know it's a little bit laborious, and I don't really have anything to offer other than the warm fuzzy feeling you get from knowing you're helping people out, but it's important stuff. I'm not trying to force anyone to do it, but if anyone has 20 spare minutes and wants to help some folks out, then great!
Thanks for starting it anyways :)