Making first home studio

Saloje

Hi all :)

Im new here and i'm new in home recording studio thing so i wanted to ask few questions about home studio setup.

I have Great PC machine and integrated Audio card ( On board ) and Warfedale pro DM 3.0S mic and with that i recorded vocals i Adobe audition but the quality of material that i got was not so great, so i decided to spend some money and buy something that could record solo vocals and aqoustic guitar. From that time i'm in great dillema and i'v come to some options so if any of you want to help a newbie i would be appretiate.

1 . i got an old mixete Steven pro mixing console PDM 12x2 12X2 - Steven I 12x2 - Audiofanzine and first idea was to buy Rode NT1 and plug it into mixing console and console into pc but i'm not shure that will work.

2. I found this fella PreSonus | AudioBox Studio and this fella Scarlett Studio | Focusrite and quite like it but didnt know which one is better or are those guys to expensive for what they can give me

3. Third option was to buy a sound card for my PC or something like that

So i would be very happy if someone could tell me what option is a best way to go.
And o yeah i'm ready to give about 400 $ that's all i got :(

Thx for help

The Presonus and Scarlett woudl take the place of your internal soundcard - this is what you need for better audio A-D conversion. Suggest you read the stickies at the top of this section of the fourm regardng Computer Recording.

Ok. I readed all and apparently decided to go for USB audio interface. Because i'm low budget and dont have enough money for mic and interface separetly i wonder if this two

PreSonus | AudioBox Studio
or
Scarlett Studio | Focusrite

are good choices for beginner ? Thx for reply :)