Is This Mix Closer????

First I will say I am a metalfreak and normaly don´t like all those ballads and radio-pop songs.... But this song has "IT".
I really like the atmosphere in this song. Cool vox..... This is one of the best ballads I´ve heard in this forum so far, Yes I am a newbie her but, as I said I really liked this one.
Good work

Rock on
/Jocke

ok catfish i must say this realy sounds like a good mix from what i can hear. man great vox, i realy like your voice alot. the guitars sound nice and it sounds like you kept alot of the natural sound as an acoustic should have. the strings sound nice in there. i agree with the above this is one of the best ballads i have heard on here and ive been here for a while. thanks for sharing realy enjoyed it, god bless tim pate

Hey catfish, I listened a couple of times, and really couldn't find anything to nit pik. I don't want to post just for the sake of posting, but I just want you to know that someone out there is listening and enjoying the tune! I'm at work, so it's more a casual listening environment than a critical one, but it sounds pretty good through my bookshelf speakers.

Twist

First comment is something I would like the answer to as well:

vocals need to have the sharp "s" "t" and "f" sounds tamed.
What kind of mic is this from?

The strings need to be separated better, they really fight with the low end on the acoustic guitar for space. Not sure if this needs to be done with EQ, panning or both.

The guitar sounds very nice, and very natural, I like it.

Overall, I really dig this song. It is sweet, and fits in the style I listen to.

and in a humorous way (not wishing to start any flaming), I do not consider this a "ballad"... this is just a damn good downtempo song.

Well - I'm listening to it just now, and I won't be afraid to dig in.

First let me say that your vision and orchestration for the song are great.

Bass needs to be tighter (a bit more in tempo) as it hits and misses a few times.