Indian Indie Rock Mix Review

Birdie07

Hi! I'm a producer from India. Indie Rock isn't really big here but I love making this kind of music! I recently produced this Indie Rock track and would be so grateful for some feedback. Any advice on the mix? The arrangement? Anything I did wrong? Anything you didn't like? Anything you liked? Any feedback, good or bad, will we immensely appreciated and would greatly contribute to improving my future productions!
Thank you!

Yeah, I was trying to set the lead guitar up so that it doesn't lose any of it's notes to the mix. Now that I listen to it, That may have led me to set it up louder than it should have been. :/ Hey! Thank you for your feedback man. I really appreciate it. :)

I thought that was really good. I'd hardly call that "indie rock", though. Funny how people throw that around now.

The chorus was a little...predictable. The kick is flabby and weak. The vocal sounds glitchy/auto-tuned (?) at times, but otherwise that's an excellent mix.

What would you call it then? Hmm, Any tips on improving the kick sound? There's no autotune on the vocals, some slight pitch corrections, though I did have to time stretch a few parts here and there cuz the singer couldn't really hold his breath. I think I did a poor job of editing out the breaths and lipsmacks and adding fades which may have led to the glitchy sound (There was just a lot of breathing and general noisiness going on with the vox track.). :| Hey! Thank you so much man. Your comments were so helpful! :D

It was a nice song, but I wouldn't call it rock.

The lead vocal was well sung. It was a little cloudy and missing just a bit of high end. Like there needs to be a cut somewhere around 500hz and a boost above 5Khz.

The distorted guitars sounded pretty good. I might dial in a little less gain. They were a little mushy.

The bass was a db or two loud IMO.

The lead guitar sounded pretty good. It had just a bit too much bite. Maybe a cut somewhere around 2400hz.