"if i go" - original...critique?

JeffVyain

i just re-recorded this song for the past 2 hours...i may have showed the board this about 9 months ago but it was recorded in mono and just under 2 minutes long. i lengthened it by a minute and added a couple instruments and did some stereo. feel free to critique the song or the mix...i'm new at this...any pointers to improve upon this particular song/mix or just anything i make in general would be greatly appreciated

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=4018&alid=-1

once you're on that page (i can't direct link) just click one of the options to the right of "if i go"...you can play it through windows media or just download it with the down arrow

Last edited:
needs more lyrics imo, and the harmonica on the very end needs to be cut. it's got a cool vibe, but i'd probably do something to make it more interesting in the rhythm section... the quality is a little poor, but i think it accents the mood of the song to a degree. i'd simplify some of the leads perhaps? it's your song, but it's pretty good. nice and depressing.. more lyrics for sure.

I liked it, couldn't hear the vox too well, though. Sounds kinda lo-fi. Or at least, it sounds like what I think when I hear the phrase "lo-fi." Cool stuff.