I need your help to built the PERFECT home studio!

Ken D. Webber

Hello, I am a professional illustrator who is poised for greatness in the future. I always have an eye open on future plans and music is also an area that I seek to expand into. I am also a musician so I am asking all the Home recordist's that I can think of to send me their suggestions on how to build the perfect dream Home studio. I need your advice and your imagination. If you were to suddenly come upon say, ten million dollars, and wanted to build the PERFECT recording studio what would be included? What equipment is an absolute must have when cost is no consideration? What musical equipment would you need for perfection? Do you have any links to manufacturers and suppliers? Are there any things that I should know about the setting for the studio itself? Wall designs and the form of the structure? What about the environment itself such as ways to make it artist friendly? Are there any nightmares that you have encountered or shoddy equipment manufacturers that should be avoided? I am looking for the most PERFECT STUDIO you can imagine with full digital capabilities. I look forward to hearing your list of suggestions, email me, and thank you for all that you can offer! Ken D. Webber / Artist

Ken Ken Ken:

With 10 mil, all you have to do is call Full Compass and, Voila, they'll get you digitalized in a hurry: a very big hurry.

Have to run; Kato is trying to steal my Laphroaig.

Green Hornet

Ken, I don't think anybody or anything of greatness has ever come out of Lubbock, Texas in the past 40 or so years, except for Buddy Holly.. and he's dead.
It must be boring sitting on the rickety porch of your trailer-home with 3 old dogs and a can of Lone Star while you're pickin' off armadillos and rattlesnakes with your grand-daddies rusty old rifle, dreaming of big studios and all.