I need your help to build the perfect home studio

Ken D. Webber

Hello, I am a professional illustrator who is poised for greatness in the future. I always have an eye open on future plans and music is also an area that I seek to expand into. I am also a musician so I am asking all the Home recordist's that I can think of to send me their suggestions on how to build the perfect dream Home studio. I need your advice and your imagination. If you were to suddenly come upon say, ten million dollars, and wanted to build the PERFECT recording studio what would be included? What equipment is an absolute must have when cost is no consideration? What musical equipment would you need for perfection? Do you have any links to manufacturers and suppliers? Are there any things that I should know about the setting for the studio itself? Wall designs and the form of the structure? What about the environment itself such as ways to make it artist friendly? Are there any nightmares that you have encountered or shoddy equipment manufacturers that should be avoided? I am looking for the most PERFECT STUDIO you can imagine with full digital capabilities. I look forward to hearing your list of suggestions, email me, and thank you for all that you can offer! Ken D. Webber / Artist

Now, now, S8-N...I'm sure if you had 10 million bucks and a middle initial you'd be very polite too :)

Let's just call a flaming cross-poster a cross-dresser- er I mean a cross-poster and leave it at that.

I admire your question Ken. It's totally valid. However it seems to bring out the worst in some of the people in this forum. Don't worry, they're probobly not real musicians anyway.Their total lack of imagination is evident in their responses. They're just a bunch of frustrated, no-talents.
I'm wishing you the best on your mission to build the "perfect studio".