Hi there home recorders :-)

MBRA75

I'm new to the homerecording world.
Yes, well, there it is ;-)

Hope to learn from you all.
Thnx in advance.

Welcome... This home recording stuff is easy. Set up the mic, hit record. It's playing the music that's hard! :guitar:

the instruments are easy to learn. fun to play.

Recording method for the radio sound is hidden knowledge. Secret db limited and mastering chains. Frustrating.

The bad news is, it will take a lifetime and most of your money. The good news is it will take a lifetime and most of your money.

I am just used to have others connecting the technical stuff for me, and now it is suddenly up to me :-)

OP you may already know this, but let me give my two cents. I think the playing part is difficult. I think creating it to be even more difficult. I think the recording it is no easy task. The mixing, EQ, and get each track just right. Then producing it, looking at the key, BPM, what instruments, sounds to choose, a dash of this, a dash of that. The you need to get it all down to two tracks so that the vision is presentable.

I believe while it is not cheap, it has to be the best money and time spent of any nonessential endeavor. Yes growing things, inventing new ways to improve the human condition, curing disease, those sort of things have a higher value. Nothing comes close to creating a great song that elicits emotion, thought, spiritual connection and just plain feeling good or sad (I do love a sad song) than music.

I think it is not as simple an undertaking as most people think. Don't get discouraged, it is difficult, but the payoff is worth it. :)

I am just used to have others connecting the technical stuff for me, and now it is suddenly up to me :-)
Well, if "others did for you" I guess you must be a fairly competent singer? Player? Both? What? That means you could get started with a very simple setup.