Help me buy a guitar $1000

ReInventor

I've been playing guitar for nearly 16 years now. I play a wide variety of music and the guitars I have are sub-professional, in need of major surgery (okay, just some fret crowning/replacing and possibly a pickup replacement for one).

I'm considering selling everything and getting one really fantastic guitar that is everything I've always wanted. Having a hard time finding guitars that meet my criteria - most notably a 25.5" scale neck with only 22 frets. Anyway, here's a list...none of which are negotiable.

Also, this needs to be a pro guitar. No cheap Chinese hardware, glue hog bodies, or shoddy finishes. For a grand, I think this is a reasonable request.

Basswood body - either a smooth superstrat shape or something less traditional - nothing pointy or sharp - classy, elegant, comfortable.

Maple neck/Rosewood fretboard thin and fast

25.5" scale length

22 jumbo frets

Tilted headstock (4x2 would be awesome, but I'm not that stubborn)

Fixed bridge

Dual humbuckers - medium/high output - modern, complex sound - not super hot (If the price came down to accommodate a swap I would consider)

No pickguard

Three way toggle switch

Push/pull coil tap (okay, so this one is optional, as I can install it with ease...but it's what I want).

Modern classy looks - no bat inlays or gothic cross truss rod covers (actually, no truss rod cover would be good too).

I looked at Carvin not long ago. I'm a little wary of buying a guitar I haven't played. The Bolt Plus is probably what I would get. Can you get that with a three way and a coil tap rather than the 5 way switch?

How are the pickups that come with that model?

Why only 22 frets?

Just wondering.

How about going to Warmoth and building yourself? I know you just said you're wary of buying a guitar you've never played, but you are limiting yourself with your requirements to a pretty small pool of commercially available guitars.