Dream About You

hey
....the levels in this song are really good i thought.....vox drums guitar all sound good together...wich i something i certainly havent mastered yrt lol...if i were you i would be proud ! anyway im new to all this too so dont read too much into my opinion..lol

good job! jamal

Hey Mkg.....
.....Kentucky pop..... thats a new one to me:) The song has kind of a T. Petty feel to it. .....cool. Im at work, so im not gonna comment on mix......these comp. speakers suck. The harmonies sound nice. Maybe just a touch more variation in the melody line might be cool. Great stuff:) g

Love the oooh ahh's that enter around 2:00 ! Nice touch... sounds decent on monitors except I think I'm hearing a light, but steady distortion throughout, but seemed to be more distinct toward the end. I've got the windows open, so I have some outside interference....you might want to see if any gits are peaking I think. I don't hear it on just the drums in the beginning so....

Other than that, good mix and nice tune.

nice tune for the genre..

It sounds good but very compressed, and I heard the distortion Sluice mentioned....somethings clipping.. too normalized or something..

nice job overall though.. Those drums sound good in the begining.

sam

I agree with the above...nice drum intro..and I think the mix is so hot that its overpowering some of the playback systems. When I backed it down, it seemed best. ..but it IS right on the edge of distortion...if not just a little bit there.

Nice tune. the vocals borderline on some intonation issues too....it seems. Nice bg vocs., jangly guitars, etc.

One comment, the drums sound so good, and 'roomy' sounding, but the rest of the instruments don't get that treatment...and so they seem to lack therefore.

KY pop...I can dig it.

weirdo drum hits at the very ending too...with some noticeable noice too.

Jamal: I'm a newbie at this too, we're all learning here. Thanks for listening and for the kind comments!