Any other Reason 4.0 lovers in here?

tone_aot

Owner of ToneJonez.com
Man I absolutely love Reason 4.0! I have been playing piano for years so I have extensive hardware experience too. I started out on a yamaha board when I was young makin beats. Then I got Fruity Loops 3.4. I liked it alot, but hated clicking with the mouse. Made some hot stuff with that mouse tho! Then I got a midi controller to use with FL Studio, whole nother animal!!!!! I was beasting with that setup! Then I added a triton LE to the setup! After that started using other vsti's and dx like battery, kontakt, loads of soundfonts, etc. Was lovin that! Then I used a Triton Extreme and made tons of tracks with Software/Hardware combo. Then comes reason. I have customized the mess out of Reason! Tons of soundfonts, refills, etc. Plus, I create my own refills from things layin around the house and taking sounds from hardware I have. Reason 4.0 plus hardware and live instruments all together in Pro Tools has been the best setup I have ever used. Went to GC lately to try out some boards. I like some of the sounds, but I like the sequencer in Reason 4.0 waaaaay better. Not tryin to sell the software, lol, but I really like it! Anybody else feel like this?

P.S. Everything in my last post was made with this setup.

fam

I was a beta tester for reason 5 and record 1.5...
OMG it's the new crack hands down!!! 4.0 is like playing with a toy compared to what you can do in 5!

I don't think I can ever trully use 4 anymore now lol

yup Im thinking Ill love 5 when I get around to it...looks perfect for my laptop and finally some decent audio sampling

what did you make of Kong?

looks pretty impressive

I bought Reason 2.5 in 2004 because I liked the way the cables wiggled when I flipped the rack. I saw it demonstrated on an old TV show hosted by Leo Laporte called The Screen Savers.