Advice on How My Recordings Sound

lga5824

It's Just My Opinion
Hi All - I'm new at recording and have completed some songs on my new home studio. I'm using a mac notebook with garagaband. I recorded through my EV757 mic and Alesis QS7 keyboard into a presonus firebox. If anyone is interested in critiquing my recordings, I'd surely appreciate it. There seems to be a slight buzz on a couple of the recordings, and I'm not sure what I did differently on those.

Anyway, if you're interested, I put the songs up on my new myspace profile:

www.myspace.com/jenniferbarre

Any feedback is welcome!

Thanks!

Nice covers. You have a beautiful voice, and the recordings sound very good. Considering MySpace usually masacres the sound, I can only imagine how much better they really sound, but they still sounded good to me.

Thank you very much, Rami, for taking the time to listen to the songs (and for your comments). Very much appreciated!

:)

I'd say your "stab at home recording" as you put it was coming along very nicely. I enjoyed your renditions and was entrigued by your voice to keep me listening to all of your songs.
As Rami mentioned about myspace file compression I was plesantly surprised with the quality you're getting from garageband. I've added you as a friend and hope to hear some of your own material when I check back in future.

Lemon

I'm not sure who I am addressing here about the recording: Jennifer the singer, or her hubby, or someone else. What I mean is, I don't know who was doing the engineering.

Here are some quick points: