What's goin' on with everybody

No worries Ray... dont mean to preach but if you are going to go for a rental property... then by the sea is a risky investment....

This might make no sense but I would recommend buying a solid property cheaply in a very deprived area for a low price. Professional tenants are the worst and will abuse the place more than people on benefits. The bang for your buck is better and the deprived areas are often getting a lot of grants for redevelopment so property values will go up in the future. You buy a place for 200k and you get 800 a month with little interest. You buy a place for 70k and you get 450 a month with people jumping at it. Do the Maths.
You live with your mom still right? And you are old as shit. Why would anyone take investment advice from you?

There is wisdom in Smithers' comments. I live by the sea, and know the area well. I have some experience of the crazy landlord regulations. You just have to comply, and make it work. Previous tenants have removed all the night storage heaters, carved up the kitchen worktop with a breadknife, and stubbed out cigarettes on a new plastic bathtub.
They are like animals. On the plus side, there are good tenants out there, who are worth hanging on to.

There is wisdom in Smithers' comments. I live by the sea, and know the area well. I have some experience of the crazy landlord regulations. You just have to comply, and make it work. Previous tenants have removed all the night storage heaters, carved up the kitchen worktop with a breadknife, and stubbed out cigarettes on a new plastic bathtub.
They are like animals. On the plus side, there are good tenants out there, who are worth hanging on to.
I stand by my statement. :laughings:

You live with your mom still right? And you are old as shit. Why would anyone take investment advice from you?