Would anyone care to post up their stereo drum tracks?

Armistice

Son of Yoda
Why?

I'm not a drummer, nor can I access a drummer, so I'm an Addictive Drummer...

I'm getting reasonably good at programming and I really do position and adjust every hit, rather than loop and cut and paste, so I can build dynamics throughout the particular song, but I'm realising that, as a non-drummer, I don't really know what the fuck a real drummer would actually be doing in any given situation... I can only emulate what I hear, and I'm sure there's a bunch of subtle stuff going on that I'm not really hearing so well, or well enough to actually work out what it is, because there's always music and singing attached...

I thought that if I could hear some actual real drummers doing their stuff, without any accompanying music, I might learn a few new things.

So if anyone would care to post up some examples of just their drums, I'd consider it a favour!

I'm sort of in the pop/rock genre, and I do like complicated drumming... but happy to listen to anything.

Cheers:)

Sure... anything's good Greg... and they're probably way less dumb than I'd program them... :thumbs up:

Haha, well by "dumb" I mean they're not complicated at all. There are no accents or dynamics in my drumming. It's all boom whack crash. If you go into the "mix this" section, I've got some tracks in there. Or I can scrape something up for you tomorrow. Tomorrow meaning my time in the south central US. I have no idea what day or month or year it is in australia. :D

Haha, well by "dumb" I mean they're not complicated at all. There are no accents or dynamics in my drumming. It's all boom whack crash. If you go into the "mix this" section, I've got some tracks in there. Or I can scrape something up for you tomorrow. Tomorrow meaning my time in the south central US. I have no idea what day or month or year it is in australia. :D

It's about 1970, mid-morning over here... :laughings: