hello everyone + big first question

We have some mean SOBs, you know, the kind England use to ship off to their colonies. Must be in the blood :)

Well, I am not going to get into a debate about something I have no knowledge or experience of but 1% of adult males and a higher percentage for ethnic minorities?

I might be an optimist but I do believe that monsters are made not born? But I am not complacent, the UK has a much higher lockup rate than most of Europe.

Dave.

jus joking about the US guys! I am a gun nut so I would love to live in certain parts of it.
The hobby is just too expensive and too much hassle with Plod to follow over here and of course handguns are gone!

I do wish tho' that they did not lock up so much of their population!

Dave.

Agreed re: US population. Though I can't say that I am a 'gun nut' (the terms don't fit well together, yet also seem to go hand-in-hand over here), I got mine. It is an interesting debate (for some other thread). Though actual defensive use, can only be in the gravest extreme in most states here - unless you're a scared cop of course. I move very slowly and carefully around them. Expect the US prison population statistics of around 5% of our population, to spike in the next analysis. I think it due to over-reaching drug-related incarcerations. Not a fan of where we are at though I will say this - if we give up ours, then what's left to hold off the 1%, & their machines... Sticks & stones, are not going to cut it. It is an arguable point.