new hard rock melodic song "The Travel song"

GONZO-X

new version.

i'm excited about this mix, because i've adopted some new mix ideas....

and the master, i've gone from using multiband compression, and limiting, to doing nothing to the final mix, but running it thru sony's 'wave hammer' for a single-band pass of compression, and limiting. it sounds more like the original mix to me, than running it thru the multiband.
i think i like the sound of it, but i need some other opinions, from other playback systems, to figure out if i'm on the right path or not.

http://www.nowhereradio.com/artists/album.php?aid=2302&alid=-1

download (button at far right, pointing down) or stream (hi fi, lo fi)

Good song. Like the guitar performances. The vocals need more presence in the mix. They are difficult to hear, and could use a little boost. I'm not a drum expert, but they sound pretty good to me, levels about right. Bass sounds excellent.

Great job overall.

guitar zero
thanks for listening!
glad you liked it..

the vox, are purposefully low in the mix, but rather than add treble, i think i'll just bring the level up a bit, and see how that sits....

the vocals sound like they could be brought up a little more. it's kind of hard to hear them. but other than that everything sounds great. good job.

Great song man!
This reminded me of early Yes or Kansas....some great music there! The drums sound are a bit too roomy for me, but that fits the style, kind of mid-seventies. I really like the vocal harmonies. Just bring the vox out a bit more and it's done.

Cheers
Joe

Instruments are mixed great, nice guitar sounds. The drums all seem very "alive" except the snare which lacks a little pop to me. The song is really cool and I'll listen again. Good job.

Looking forward to hearing the next mix with the vocals more out front and perhaps a little 2k cut of 1dB because as they get louder they can get harsh.