Drum kit Cubase 5 template avail?

DetroitCrow

I am new to drums as well as recording, and opening up cubase 5 and looking at all that is available I am just lost!

I have setup all my 8 mics using a Tascam 1614, where i am looking for information is on setting gates,compression,EQ's, etc,etc,etc.

Anyone have a cubase template setup for a drum kit they could share or tips and info about doing any of the setting above??

Thanks in advance.
Crow

step #1.... RTFM.... sorry man it all starts there ya gotta spend some time with it... which is not to say no one will help... far from it... and these guys cubendo.com seem to think they're the auth ority on cubase... and probably are... oh and there shoild be a pdf copy of the manual on your source disk... keep it open on aifferent page so ya can refer to it...

If there was ONE setup, dont you thing everyone would have platinum records???

EVERY setup and room is different. You actually have to learn the craft; there are no shortcuts....

oh righty then......

I was just simply wondering if there was a basic template I could get to see what setting are where and what everything looks like setup correctly.

I know and understand that a setup for one person will not work or sound good for another, it was simply to see the setting..

I guess I'll RTFM!

Reading the manual was bad advise, because I assume you already know how to record these tracks and apply effects. But I'll second the notion there there are no presets or templates that are going to get you what you want. You just have to practice until you get it. Welcome to the frustration that is learning to mix.

Reading the manual was bad advise, because I assume you already know how to record these tracks and apply effects. But I'll second the notion there there are no presets or templates that are going to get you what you want. You just have to practice until you get it. Welcome to the frustration that is learning to mix.