Would someone help me set up my interface with Reaper? I'm an old newbie...

Well, I thought I might have overlooked something in the i/o drop-down box, but I still can't get an option for the IO2 interface when I have ASIO selected. Bummer!

Hi
I'm still on holiday so can't try things!
Can you try an experiment?, in the ASIO panel, where the IO2 has got the red X's, there's a blue switch next to it
Try clicking on these just to see what they do,, I can't remember, but I have clicked on them?
Try them all! Try turning the realtec ones off, maybe that'll turn the others on?
This is bugging me, and frustrating coz I'm not @ my PC to try things!

Last edited:
Since I don't use the old sound card (Turtle Beech) I just disable in device manager or you can even disable it in the bios if it is causing you problems. Since I have not used ASIO4All, not sure if you are not turning something on. My understanding is ASIO4ALL simulates ASIO routing. So it takes WDM and uses it to create an ASIO session. So, you might have to do as jiff 41 stated and let the ASIO software know to route to the USB Interface. That could be why it is not showing up.

Hi
I'm still on holiday so can't try things!
Can you try an experiment?, in the ASIO panel, where the IO2 has got the red X's, there's a blue switch next to it
Try clicking on these just to see what they do,, I can't remember, but I have clicked on them?
Try them all! Try turning the realtec ones off, maybe that'll turn the others on?
This is bugging me, and frustrating coz I'm not @ my PC to try things!

Hello jiff,

Sounds like you're having a nice long vacation; hope you're enjoying it!

I'll try what you suggest. I think I have clicked them before...but I've tried so many things it's hard to be sure. I'll keep you posted, my friend. Thanks again.