Zoom R24 - using drum patterns

okulo

I have been recording on my Zoom R24 and then exporting the projects to USB and then importing to Logic. When I do this, I discovered that the drum patterns I have used have been missing. I Understand that these are patterns which are generated within the R24 and aren't loops but has anybody any ideas about how the patterns might be converted to audio files that I can import into Logic?

I have no experience with the R24, so I would take the drums only audio signal from either the (stereo) Headphone Out or (mono) L/R Outs and feed that into an audio interface using it's 1/4 jacks. Just record that as audio in Logic.

I have no experience with the R24, so I would take the drums only audio signal from either the (stereo) Headphone Out or (mono) L/R Outs and feed that into an audio interface using it's 1/4 jacks. Just record that as audio in Logic.
Yes, I had thought about something like that or even feeding it back into an empty track on the R24 itself but it ain't very elegant and I hoped that there might be a way to render patterns into files.

I never got around to using the drum patterns on my R24. I used my SR18 to add a "real" audio drum track a few times. I have pulled the patterns from the 2GB usb drive and put them into Reaper, doing cut and pastes. Then I grabbed MT PowerDrumKit, and I've been using that.

The thing is, I just wanted a simple but strong beat to record to and maybe let somebody with a bit of drum flair provide something at a later date but as I mentioned, bringing the project into Logic loses the drum pattern track so I then have to start messing about with Logic's drummers - which is interesting if you have the patience but it is not really my thing - I'm a guitarist and little else, really.

That looks like what I want to do but I'm not sure that it works with patterns - I'm sure I tried this but I will give it another go.