your experience w/m-audio cards?

insider33

I'll be buying a soundcard soon and am in the process of research. As I'm just a hobby (albeit serious) home recorder and I don't have a huge budget to work with, I've found the m-audio delta 410 or audiophile 2496 would be a good fit for me.

Just hoping to get some feedback from you folks more familiar with their ins and outs, goods and bads.

Tell me everything.

Matt

M-audio makes great stuff. You'll be very pleased with it, and the price is good. I've got a Delta 1010 and a MIDIsport 2x2 and love both of 'em.

i own the audiophile and I'm having a field day with it. beefed up my memory to 512 mbs and I get 4 ms latency with a 1.7 ghz celeron. memory is PC133 sdr and the hard drives are 20 gb 5200 rpms things are running pretty decently

i have been using the 2496 for about 2 years now, great card, has never given me a problem (it does not have 1/4 inch ins/outs though, which could be a prob if you dont want to run the one end through RCA), and about 8 months ago i also picked up the delta 44, great card as well, have never had a problem (this *has 1/4 inch ins/outs, thats why i got it, its also external which makes it easy to get to).
great thing about M-audio products is that all of your devices are in the same control panel, and you can easily switch between them

i think M-audio would be a wise choice

peace
LB

I got a delta 44 and have no problems. I had an audiophile before this and it broke mysteriously. I believe it can be fixed but it had something to do with always having to unplug and replug cords. It ended up f&cking something up. My delta 44 has had zero problems.

Another satisfied Audiophile 2496 customer here. As long as the limited number of inputs don't bother you, go for it. Rock Solid stability and reliability.

Thanks, guys, for being candid. I'm definitely sold on the quality of m-audio stuff. I guess now it's just a matter of figuring out which card suits my needs.